Advanced search     |     French

Cartography of the P2IO governance


The governance of P2IO is composed of the LabEx coordinator, the deputy coordinator and scientific experts. These experts, nominated by the LabEx coordinator and deputy coordinator, in concertation with Unit Directors (DUs), were chosen in order to fully cover the scientific and technological themes in P2IO.


A short history of the different directions at the head of the LabEx P2IO since its creation:

2011 - 2012: Guy Wormser (LAL)

2012 - 2015: Anne-Isabelle Entienvre (Irfu/SPP, coordinator) and Laurent Verstraete (IAS, deputy coordinator)

2015 - 2018: Philippe Busson (LLR, coordinator) and Pierre-Olivier Lagage (Irfu/DAp-AIM, deputy coordinator)

2018 - 2020: Sylvie Leray (Irfu/Dir, coordinator) and François Couchot (LAL, deputy coordinator)

2020 - present: Sylvie Leray (Irfu/Dir, coordinator) and Bruno Espagnon (IJCLab/PHE, deputy coordinator)


The Management Board (CODIR):

The CODIR experts, appointed by the coordinator and deputy coordinator of the LabEx, in consultation with the Unit Directors (DUs), have been chosen in order to fully cover the scientific and technological themes of P2IO.

  • Coordinator and deputy coordinator: Sylvie Leray (Irfu/Dir), Bruno Espagnon (IJCLab/PHE)
  • S1    Symmetries in the subatomic world: Julie Malclès (Irfu/DPhP), Philippe Busson (LLR)
  • S2    Dark universe and multi-messenger astronomy: Mathieu Langer (IAS), Isabelle Lhenry (and Patrice Hello) (IJCLab/A2C)
  • S3    Strongly coupled nuclear matter: Araceli Lopez-Martens (IJCLab/PN)
  • S4    Formation of stellar and planetary systems, conditions for emergence of life: Vianney Lebouteiller (Irfu/DAp/AIM), Rafael Garcia (Irfu/DAp/AIM)
  • T1    Innovations in accelerator science and related spinoffs: Walid Kaabi (IJCLab/Accelerators), Bertrand Baudouy (Irfu/DACM)
  • T2    Advanced sensors and spinoffs: Frank Gunsing (Irfu/DPhN)
  • T3    Simulation and knowledge extraction from complex data: Michel mur (Irfu/DEDIP)
  • Theory: Benoit Blossier (IJCLab/Theory)
  • I1     Nuclear energy for the future: Jean-Christophe Trama (SERMA)
  • I2     Bio-medical technologies: Imaging and radiation-based therapy: Laurent Menard (IJCLab/Health)
  • Teaching and formation: Bruno Espagnon (IJCLab/PHE)


The assembly of Unit Directors (DUs):

The DUs assembly brings together the directors of the units that make up the LabEx. It validates the selection of the different projects and meets at least twice a year.

  • CPhT : Jean-René Chazottes
  • GS Physics, P2I : Tiina Suomijarvi
  • GS Physics, Astro : Alain Abergel
  • IAS : Marc Ollivier
  • IJCLab/A2C : Sophie Henrot-Versille
  • IJCLab/Accélérateurs : Sébastien Bousson
  • IJCLab/EE : Frederico Garrido
  • IJCLab/PHE : Marie-Hélène Schune
  • IJCLab/PN : David Verney
  • IJCLab/Santé : Philippe Lanièce
  • IJCLab/Théorie : Samuel Wallon
  • Irfu/AIM/Dap : Pierre-Olivier Lagage
  • Irfu/DACM : Pierre Vedrine
  • Irfu/DEDIP : Eric Delagnes
  • Irfu/DIS : Pierre Manil
  • Irfu/DPhN : Hervé Moutarde
  • Irfu/DPhP : Nathalie Besson
  • IPhT : Catherine Pepin
  • LLR : Yves Sirois
  • SERMA : Loïc Decarlan


The Supervising Body Commitee (COTUT):

It is made of one representative for each of the tutelage (UPSaclay, UPSud, CNRS, CEA, Paris-Diderot) and meets at least once a year. This commitee can be extended to the Directors of P2IO member units.


The Scientific and Technical Evaluation Committee (CEST):

This committee, whose members are chosen for their scientific or technical expertise, evaluates applications submitted during P2IO calls for tenders (emerging projects, applications for postdocs and PhDs, flagships...). Following their evaluation, a shortlist of applications is provided to CODIR members who then make the final decision, validated by the unit directors.

  • Angèles Faus-Golfe (IJCLab/Accelerators, president)
  • Philippe Brax (IPhT, member of the board)
  • Marlène Assié (IJCLab/PN, member of the board)
  • Roberto Salerno (LLR, member of the board)
  • Fabrice Balli (Irfu/DPhP)
  • Marc Verderi (LLR)
  • Eric Armengaud (Irfu/DPhP)
  • Charles-Olivier Bacri (IJCLab/Health)
  • Frédéric Bournaud (Irfu/DAp)
  • Marc-Antoine Verdier (IJCLab/Health)
  • Denis Bernard (LLR)
  • Stéphane Chel (Irfu/DACM)
  • Nicole D'Hose (Irfu/DPhN)
  • Emilian Dudas (CPhT)
  • Cheikh Diop (SERMA)
  • Jean-Philippe Lansberg (IJCLab/Theory)
  • Cateline Lantz (IAS)
  • Olivier Limousin (Irfu/DAp)
  • Anaelle Maury (Irfu/DAp)
  • Luc Perrot (IJCLab/Accelerators)
  • Jérôme Rodriguez (Irfu/DAp)
  • David Rousseau (IJCLab/PHE)
  • Xavier Sarazin (IJCLab/PHE)
  • Laurent Serin (IJCLab/PHE)


The International Scientific Council (CSI):

The CSI meets once every two years to assess the scientific quality of P2IO-funded projects, to verify that key performance indicators such as the number of publications, new collaborations established, foreign students attracted or external funding obtained are progressing and advise CODIR on the overall strategy of the LabEx.

From 2011 to 2020: Actually:
  • BODE Mike (ARI, UK)
  • CATTAÏ Ariella (CERN)
  • DELAHAYE Jean-Pierre (CERN)
  • GAVELA Belen (UAM, ES)
  • Harakeh Mushin (KVI)
  • LECOMTE Roger (University Sherbrooke)
  • MUELLER Alfred (Columbia University)
  • NUTH Joseph (NASA)
  • STEGMANN Christian (DESY, DE)
  • WERMES Norbert (Universiy Bonn, DE)
  • ZWIRNER Fabio (INFN, IT)
  • BORGE Maria (CSIC)
  • ERAZMUS Barbara (Subatech Nantes)
  • FERRONI Fernando (INFN)
  • GIMENEZ Alvaro (ISSI Bern)
  • HUTTON Andrew (JLab)
  • JOBLIN Christine (IRAP Toulouse)
  • KAMPERT Karl-Heinz (U. Wuppertal)
  • LECOQ Paul (CERN)
  • MARIOTTI Chiara (INFN Turin)
  • SHAPOSHNIKOV Mikhail (EPFL, Lausanne)
  • SPHICAS Paris (CERN)


You can download here the different reports written by the ISC members:


Report 2014 of the P2IO ISC_final.pdf

Report 2016 of the P2IO ISC_final.pdf

Report 2017 of the P2IO ISC_final.pdf

Report 2019 of the P2IO ISC_final.pdf

Report 2021 of the P2IO ISC_final.pdf

Report 2022 of the P2IO ISC_final.pdf

#52 - Last update : 15/12/2022


Retour en haut